Fighting FOCA : Sign, Paint, Drive

Here are two simple things that you can do to fight the Freedom of Choice Act:

1)  go to FightFOCA.com and sign the petition. Get the facts.
2) Get a car window crayon and simply write FightFOCA.com on your back window.

You can do this!

You can do this!

Be prepared to explain FOCA and how it doesn’t seek to serve men, women or children, but veils its real agenda of massive profits for the abortion industry–profits that are financed by the blood of mothers and children.  They perpetuate their deception with anesthetic language such as “freedom” and “choice”.  Authentic freedom doesn’t exist at the expense of another.  We tried slavery already; thank God that grave evil was recognized for what it was, and that it was overturned due to the courage of those who sought to stand up and fight for the truth.

Keep the Change.  I’m for Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness.

7 Responses to Fighting FOCA : Sign, Paint, Drive

  1. My daughter asked me, “what is war? I chose not to tell her. Please stop by and make a comment on my poem, and promote a peaceful world. Thank you.

    http://allaboutbobbimillermoro.wordpress.com/2008/11/08/mama-what-is-war/

  2. Jennifer says:

    Hi Bobbi, thank you for visiting my blog.

    I’m with you–war is unspeakable. Unfortunately, I don’t have the luxury of shielding my children from it. Their dad spent 27 months inside of four years fighting the war on terror.

    We probably have a very different perspective on war. I grew up in an anti-military household. As a military wife for going on two decades now, I have had my eyes opened to what happens when nations disagree on ideology.

    There has to be a balance–that, everyone can agree on. What must not be acceptable by any of us, especially Americans who have enjoyed a thriving democracy for over two hundred years, is that genocide on any people is not ever ok.

    You might me that there is genocide everywhere; you won’t find an argument from me on that because it’s horrifyingly true. So what made Iraq deserving of a national response for over seven years? It wasn’t for oil; I know better. The war on terror has permeated every day of my family’s life for nearly a decade now. We know people who were killed in Iraq. Dear, dear people. We all bear the wounds of war.

    What is true, however, is that there are basic human rights that every living person inherits at the moment of their conception. Genocide is genocide. It wasn’t right when Hitler wiped out millions during the Holocaust; it wasn’t right when Saddam Hussein wiped out hundreds of thousands of his own people–because they dared to disagree or speak out against him (tyrants are so unreasonable); and it’s not right that we keep on telling women that their own liberty lies rooted in Choice.

    War is war, and every sensible human being is called to h*te war. Every military family that I know does. But we sacrifice for each other out of love of fellow man. Is it acceptable to let hundreds of thousands continue to be killed because they dared to oppose their dictator? Is avoiding war justified when such horrendous crimes against humanity are in play?

    As for fighting FOCA, I understand that it’s strong language to use the word “fight”. But that’s where we are. Some things–like the right to Life–are worth fighting for. Is there anything or anyone that you would take a stand on and take action for? Sure there is, everyone has something that they are passionate about.

    I am passionate about the right to Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of happiness for everyone in America. Bobbi, I have too many friends, wounded and lying in the wake of abortion. It’s a horrible evil that’s wrongly sold as a bill of goods that will free women. But what it really does, is to coldly and brutally kill her child without any regard for her well-being of mind, body or spirit. Abortion kills our young people and it hurts women on every layer of their person.

    So, yes, I am raising my voice for a call to action, to fight against the Freedom of Choice Act from becoming the unjust and tainted law of our bloodied land.

    When you look at the kind of Change that you want for our country, does that include the most vulnerable among us? Who are we and how tall do we stand if we kill those who have no ability to defend themselves?

    Thank you and may God bless you, dear mama.

  3. *Applause* Excellent post, excellent response. Thank you!

  4. Marybeth says:

    Jennifer,
    Thank you for your suggestions – FightFOCA.com is truly brilliant! I will be driving I-10 (at least 8 hours worth) for the Thanksgiving holidays – what a great way to share this important message.
    I found my way here from RedCardigan; you posted about the how-to’s of lobbying. I look forward to reading those posts.
    Consider yourself bookmarked!

  5. Jennifer says:

    Thank you Marybeth–please, share it with your friends!

    That’s a great point about holiday driving, especially with the 111th Congress convening in early January.

    Please do come back for lobbying info; I have some great initial information from my friend who’s experienced in lobbying. I will post it as soon as I have permission.

    Thanks for visiting & God bless!

  6. snowbabies says:

    Jennifer, excellent points to this response. Genocide is wrong period. I pray more and more people will view what they support and actually view what abortion looks like. Here are some excellent links.http://www.priestsforlife.org/images/index.htm

  7. Well done Jennifer! Going to get one of those crayons right away.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

